20160305_170022

It was another wine tasting at Party Town! Our line up included:

  1. Dave Phinney’s Corse from Corsica, France – A white wine made from 100% Vermentino grapes
  2. Huia 2014 Sauvignon Blanc from Marlborough, New Zealand – An estate grown Sauvignon Blanc
  3. King Estate 2013 North Northwest from Columbia Valley, Oregon – A red blend of Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc, and Malbec
  4. Francis Ford Coppola’s Vendetta from Geyserville, California – A red blend of Cabernet Sauvignon and Malbec

I found #1 to be amazingly delicious.  It was a wonderful surprise.  Had I not been such a red wine drinker, it nearly won one of my revisits.  #2 was everything I don’t like about Sauvignon Blanc — so much grapefruit flavor, it made me shudder.  #3 was a very enjoyable red blend and was my clear favorite.  There’s just something about the wines from the Pacific Northwest that I love.  I tasted #4 blindly.  Bushmaster had refilled my glass for me without telling me what it was.  Definitely not my favorite and once I found out it was by Coppola I wasn’t surprised.  I have never found the Coppola wines to be very appealing.  Once again, Oregon won out over California, with me spending both of my revisits on #3.

