IMAG2948

JP arranged for Party Town’s rep from Heidelberg Distributing, Kurt Seipel, to provide us with a midweek tasting. We were treated to a selection of wines from A to Z Wineworks.

  • 2014 Oregon Pinot Gris
  • 2014 Oregon Chardonnay
  • 2015 Oregon Riesling
  • 2013 Pinot Noir

The Pinot Gris was a nice surprise. It was light and flavorful — the perfect summer wine for sipping by the side of the pool.

I don’t often drink Chardonnay, but when I do, it’s usually heavily oaked. This one wasn’t so I did not find it that appealing. This is one of those things where Bushmaster and I are complete opposites. I prefer Chardonnay oaked where he prefers it unoaked. Unfortunately he was working during this tasting so I didn’t have his input on this one.

The Riesling had an interesting flavor. I described it as spice but others commented about bananas and pineapple. It was certainly different than others I’ve tried. I had often admired the floral work on the bottle so I was glad I finally had the opportunity to try it.

The Pinot Noir was light and tasty. Another wine that could earn a place poolside.

As a bonus, Kurt had a nice stack of $2 off instant coupons that he distributed generously. Another fun wine tasting with friends and coupons! You can’t beat that!

