2016-06-21_11-20-06

Another tasting at Party Town!  This week’s selections included:

  1. Legado del Moncayo 2015 Garnacha Blanca from Campo de Borja, Spain
  2. Groundwork Grenache Blanc from Paso Robles, California
  3. Lioco Sativa 2014 Carignan from Mendocino, California
  4. Sans Liege The Offering from Piamo Beach, California – a red blend of Grenache, Syrah, Mourvedre, and Viognier

For Bushmaster and I, this week’s tasting left us wanting more.  Or something else.  While others raved about their favorites, we simply determined this was an off week for us. Sometimes you learn as much about the wines you like by the ones you don’t like.  After all, it is about the experience.  So many wines to try and there are plenty of tastings ahead.

 

2016-06-21_11-19-53

The featured sweet “wine” was Capriccio Bubbly Sangria from Florida.  I was excited about the happy colorful bottles and carrier bearing my online name.  What a fun addition to my wine decor.  If I liked it.  Unfortunately, it reminded me too much of the Cocktails for Two product that was popular during my college years.  A nice try, but just not like the real thing.  Having recently made a couple of my own sangrias from scratch, I think I will stick with continuing to do so.

