2016-08-24_12-54-20

Having been missing in action at Party Town for a while, it was nice to get back to tasting with old friends.  A Tuesday night tasting was a nice celebration after a long day at work. Unfortunately, with working second shift, Bushmaster was not able to join me.

Anna Allen from distributors Martin & Company was there with a selection of Quara wines from the Cafayate Valley in Argentina.

We tasted from the following:

  1. Torrontes
  2. Malbec
  3. Cabernet Sauvignon

In an interesting twist, I found I much preferred the white Torrontes over the red Malbec. It was smooth and refreshing where the Malbec had too much of a raisiny taste for my liking. The Cabernet Sauvignon was my favorite of the three.

2016-08-24_12-54-34

As a bonus, JP had a 2014 Elio Perrone Barbera d’Asti Tasmorcan from Asti, Piedmont, Italy available for sampling.  He was trying to determine if it was a wine that they should add to Party Town’s shelves.  I vote yes!  At $19.99, it was a really nice Barbera and could easily become one of my “go to” wines!

