2016-09-14_10-53-42

Hurray for Tuesday tastings!  And hurray for JP and Party Town for making the arrangements for these fun events after a long day at work.

We were joined by Heritage Wine & Spirits representative, Christian McManus, for a special wine and spirits tasting.

Christian featured the following:

  1. Happy Vines! Sauvignon Blanc
  2. Happy Vines! Pinot Grigio
  3. Happy Vines! Cabernet Sauvignon
  4. Morrigan 5 year old Irish Whiskey
  5. Cimarron Blanco 100% Blue Agave Tequila

The Happy Vines! wines, were created by two French wine makers, sourcing their grapes from France and Italy.  All three were smooth and enjoyable.  I was surprised at how much I liked the whites.  Both were quite refreshing.  And of course I liked the Cab Sauv.

Morrigan was my first experience trying Irish Whiskey and I was again pleasantly surprised by its smoothness.  Having been influenced for years by Bushmaster and his love of Kentucky Bourbon, I had not ventured much into other whiskeys.  Morrigan is definitely one I would like to add to our stash and share with him.

Cimarron Blanco was also very smooth and smelled like a margarita all by itself.  While I love margaritas and other tequila drinks, I haven’t been a fan of sipping straight tequila so this also was a new experience for me.  I found it enjoyable by itself, but I did find myself imagining how wonderful the flavor would be in a margarita.  I can’t wait to try it.

Thank you again, JP, for another fun evening!

 

