20161210_151923

At our final Party Town tasting of the year, we were joined by Jeff Hickenlooper, East Region Sales Manager for Revelry Vintners.  Revelry hails from Walla Walla, Washington so were were looking forward to nice treat. Bushmaster especially enjoys wines from the Pacific Northwest.

Offered for samplings were:

  • 2015 Riesling
  • 2014 Chardonnay
  • 2013 Merlot
  • 2013 Cabernet Sauvignon
  • 2014 Reveler – a Bordeaux style blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Merlot, Malbec, and Petit Verdot
  • 2014 Range – a red blend of Grenache and Syrah

The Riesling was my pick of the whites and I found it quite enjoyable.  The unoaked Chardonnay was naturally less of an appeal for me.  The reds were all very nice but by far, the Range was my absolute favorite and I went back for revisits until it ran out. Bushmaster was happy to share his revisits of the Cabernet Sauvignon and the Reveler with me.  And I had no complaints about that!

 

