20170311_162744

We were back at Party Town this week.  JP lined up five wines for our samplings:

  • Maison Olivier Cuvee Premium White Table Wine from France – Sauvignon Blanc
  • 2013 Bodegas El Porvenir de Cafayate Laborum from Cafayate, Argentina – Torrentes
  • Riglos 2010 Gran Cabernet Sauvignon from Uco Valley, Mendoza Argentina
  • Felix Lavaque 2010 Malbec from Cafayate, Argentina
  • Duplin Bald Head Red from North Carolina – Pink Catawba

The Sauvignon Blanc was a surprise and very different from what I typically associate with Sauvignon Blanc.  The Torrentes as also a nice surprise with good flavor.  I was fortunate to have been able to garner a sample of the Cabernet Sauvignon before JP had to remove it from the table because of an issue with defective corks.  It was actually my favorite, but unfortunately I wasn’t able to revisit it.  The Malbec was also enjoyable.  While the Duplin wine was supposed to be a Catawba, it also seemed as if it contained some Muscadine.

While I spent my revisits on the Malbec and Torrentes, I look forward to when the Riglos Cabernet Sauvignon is restocked so that I can try it again.

All in all, this was a great tasting with several nice wines.  Thank you again JP!

