20170520_162101

JP presented us with a new line of wines that Party Town will be carrying. Thomas Henry Wines from California sport a signature label.  The bottles stand out with their bright orange caps. We sampled four of their offerings:

  • 2016 Sonoma County Chardonnay
  • 2016 Napa Valley Pinot Noir
  • 2013 California Merlot
  • 2014 California Zinfandel

The Chardonnay differed from traditional Chardonnays.  While it was unoaked, I did find it to be quite flavorable and enjoyable. The reds seemed to follow tradition. My favorite from this tasting turned out to be the Merlot which was a surprise to me as I tend to prefer the boldness of Zinfandels and Cabernet Francs. This just goes to show the value of trying everything.  You never know what you are going to find.

20170520_162030

The dessert wine of the day was Purple Toad Winery’s Honey Kiss Mead.  I had recently sampled a number of the Purple Toad wines when I visited their winery.  This mead is a lighter version with a very nice honey wine flavor.

